Faculty Affairs Offices & Committees

Office of Clinical Psychology

Mission: To establish and support the professional identity, work-related activities, and professional development of clinical psychologists engaged in clinical activities at Columbia University Irivng Medical Center (CUIMC), New York Presbyterian Hospital (NYP), and New York State Psychiatric Institute (NYSPI).

Co-Directors: Claude A. Mellins, PhD; Laura Mufson, PhD

Committee for Diversity and Inclusion

Mission: To guide departmental efforts to enhance the racial and ethnic diversity of the faculty. The committee has focused on recruitment, mentorship, and improving value of diversity and inclusion.

Co-Chairs: Jean-Marie Alves-Bradford, MD; E. David Leonardo, MD, PhD

Women Faculty in the Department of Psychiatry (WFG)

Mission: The over-arching goal of the WFG is to help women faculty develop their careers and address gender-specific challenges often encountered by women.