Research Centers & Interdisciplinary Programs

The department has 18 Centers in total, five of which are NIH-funded. The function of Centers in the Department of Psychiatry is to foster research on a given disorder or population, utilizing any and all relevant expertise from the 12 Research Areas, and drawing on resources from any of the Clinical Divisions and Research Cores.

Columbia University-Funded Programs

NIH-Funded Centers

Departmental Initiatives

OMH-Funded Centers