Research Divisions

Research divisions provide an administrative infrastructure to coordinate research and training across psychiatric specialties and investigative modalities. Ongoing research, which is funded by grants from the National Institute of Health and other government and non-government funding agencies, ranges from genomic psychiatry to health services research to the neurosciences.

The Department of Psychiatry has a total of 20 Research Divisions which focus on the study of a wide range of psychiatric conditions and populations.