Fellowship in Translational Neuroscience Research

This fellowship focuses on research strategies, basic and clinical, related to translational neuroscience research. It is aimed at training postdoctoral fellows for careers as independent researchers at the interface between neuroscience and psychiatry, as well as neurology. Supervised research, training in statistics and research methodology, and didactic seminars on neuroscience comprise the two-year program (and in some cases a three-year program), which is supported by a National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) grant. If interested in applying, please contact the Program Director listed below.


There are four positions in the fellowship.  One to two new fellows enter each year. [See Application]

Core Faculty


Christoph Anacker

Mark Ansorge

Edmund Au

Peter Balsam

Kevin Bath

Andrés Bendesky

Maura Boldrini

Sarah Canetta

Christine Ann Denny

Dani Dumitriu

Alex Dranovsky

Saskia Haegens

Alexander Harris

René Hen

Oliver Hobert

Guillermo Horga

Inbal Israel

Jonathan Javitch

Steven Kushner

E. David Leonardo

Atilla Losonczy

Victor Luna

Sander Markx

Bradley Miller

Jae-eun Miller

Stephen Rayport

C. Daniel Salzman

Steve Siegelbaum

Eleanor Simpson

David Sulzer

Jeremy Veenstra-VanderWeele

Clarissa Waites

Hynek Wichterle

Ai Yamamoto

Lori Zeltser


Ph.D. or M.D./Ph.D. with research experience in this area.  U.S. citizen or permanent resident.


Christine Ann Denny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Columbia University Irving Medical Center (CUIMC)
1051 Riverside Drive, Unit 87
New York, NY 10032-2695
E-mail: cad2125@cumc.columbia.edu
Office: 646-774-7100


November 30 (For receipt of fully completed applications)